• Conference Photographs Click Here!                                                                                                        • Registration for Residential Packages has been closed now!                                                                                                        • Pre Conference Courses on 6th September 2018 at SRMC, Chennai. For more info please click here!                                                                                                       • Comprehensive residential packages announced for PG students. Block your seat now! click here!                                                                                                       • Special Discounted Residential Packages are available, click here!

This Program is accredited by 25 CME points by The Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University

Become HSI Member!

Conference Photographs

Dear Colleague,
I am immensely excited and pleased to invite you all to the 12th Annual Congress of the Hernia Society of India (HSI), a National Chapter of Asia Pacific Hernia Society (APHS) on 7th & 8th September 2018.
Hernia surgery being one of the common surgical procedures was always considered..
Read more..

Dr. Sandeep Dave.
President, Hernia Society of India

Dear Colleague in HSI,
I am delighted to inform you that HSI 2018, the Annual conference of the Hernia Society of India, is being organized in Chennai from September 6th – 8th 2018.
Hernia surgery, both open and laparoscopic, is practiced widely today across the country. There are newer approaches to inguinal as well as ventral hernia..
Read more..

Dr. Deepraj Bhandarkar
Hon. Secretary, Hernia Society of India

Dear Friends & Colleagues,
Hernia surgery being one of the common surgical procedures performed all over the world, is ever changing in scientific and technical understanding from what started as a simple and elegant procedure to a superspeciality - ‘Herniology’. Taking in to account the sheer volume of hernia cases, its varied manifestations..
Read more..

Dr. Zameer Pasha
Org. Chairman

Dr. Balaji Singh
Co Org. Chairman

Dr. K. Govindraj
Co Org. Chairman

Dr. T. Siva Kumar
Org. Secretary

Dr. M. Kanagavel
Co Org. Secretary

Dr. I. Mahilan